Once Upon a Time…One Month Had Passed

I have been here in Sydney now for one month! It some ways it has been the longest month of my life. It is a quite a change from being busy all the time with work and a very active social schedule, to knowing two people and having no job. In many ways it has been a rather frustrating time. Everything so far has been quite the opposite of the life that I have led the past 9 years in California. I have gone from driving everywhere to relying on train schedules and me feet to get me from point A to point B. I knew my way around at home and now, I get lost all the time and need to account for my horrid sense of direction whenever I try to go someplace new. I never used to stay home on a Friday or Saturday night, and now I never go out. At home I had a church where I played on the worship team and was very involved, and now, I am at a different church every Sunday, just trying to find my place. None of this is bad, it is just different, it is transition, and it is growth. I know this will all change and hopefully by next month, a slight resemblance to my old life will reappear, and I will have a social life, a job, and a church. I have a feeling that it is all about to change. And though this month has been hard, it has been good. For I am learning patience, and most importantly I am growing closer to God. We have a lot of time together these days. He has become my number one site seeing pal ;). I may not have enjoyed the transition phase, but I am thankful for it, for it is helping me to grow. Hopefully someday I can use this rough time in my life to help someone else who is going through the same thing.

2 thoughts on “Once Upon a Time…One Month Had Passed

Leave a comment